The Paranormal Awards writing competition recognizes emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of  Supernatural Fiction and Legends & Lore. The PARANORMAL Awards is a division of the Chanticleer Awards International Writing Competitions.

paranormalawards for supernatural storiiesWe are pleased to announce the PARANORMAL Awards Official Finalists List for 2014, otherwise known as the “Short List.” The Official Finalists Listing is comprised of entries that have passed the first three rounds of judging from  the entire field of entrants. To pass the first three rounds of judging, more than sixty pages of the works below  have been read and have deemed worthy by the CBR judges of continuing in competition for the PARANORMAL FIRST IN CATEGORY positions and their prize packages.

Congratulations to the PARANORMAL AWARDS 2014 FINALISTS:

  • Kim Hornsby  for The Dream Jumper’s Secret  
  • Norman L. Johnson, M.D. for Disappeared 
  • Glen Alan Burke for Jesse
  • Stephen Cost for The Fall
  • John D. Trudel for Raven’s Run 
  • Ashling Gowell  for Cryptic Thoughts
  • Lisa Voisin for The Angel Killer
  • Melinda Viergever Inman for  Refuge
  • Sara Stamey for Islands
  • Nicolas del Pozo  for Time Spent Apart 
  • Linda Watkins for Mateguas Island 
  • Brian M. Oldman for Arena of God
  • L.A. Wild  for Chance the Darkness
  • R.E. Steedman  for Falling
  • Joanne Jaytanie  for Chasing Victory & Payton’s Pursuit
  • Catherina Constantine for Wickedly They Come
  • Ann Charles for An Ex to Grind 
  • Nikki Broadwell for Just Another Desert Sunset
  • Monte French for Mischief, Mayhem, and the Blue Men of Minch
  • Janet K. Shawgo  for Find Me Again 
  • E.E. Holmes for Spirit Prophecy: Book 2 
  • Debra K. Roberson and D. L. Koontz for Crossing into the Mystic
  • Laura Fitzpatrick for Niello
  • Bruce Rettig for Midnight Stone
  • Paula Heath for Quest: The British Vampire Series (Orphans of a Loveless God)
  • E.Z. Graves for Love Zombies of San Diego
  • Sarah Raplee and Judith Ashley for Love & Magick: Mystical Stories of Romance
  • Jeff A. Clements for Aphilon
  • Wendy Dewar Hughes for The Glass Dolphin
  • Richard Mann for Film Shot 
  • Ian Bull for The Pictures Kill
  • Keith Dixon for The Bleak 
  • Jode Susan Millman for The Midnight Call
  • R. E. Steedman for The Phantasmagorical Theatre of Crespin Varlot
Good luck to all the PARANORMAL Awards Finalists who made the Short List as they compete for the First In Category Positions!